I went to Operation Everything ’09… kind of.

June 19, 2009 at 6:54 pm 2 comments

This week was my church’s annual summer camp, Operation Everything. It is a week long camp for teens who just finished 6th grade up to 12th grade. I went all 7 years I was able, and loved every year, and I was sad that I was too old to attend this year. But just because I’m too old didn’t stop me!

I helped Zach Younkin to film the events and did other miscellaneous things to help the week go by smoother. I might be able to post the final video later, but I’m not sure if I’m allowed. Once I clear the rights and everything (Zach knows all about it, I don’t), I will either post the video I helped make or not.

OE is a mixture of fun, work, and church, essentially. I filmed some of the kids at their work sites around Delaware, some of the water balloon battle games they played, and even filmed music videos they made. The cast of the videos were the cabins, and they compete to create the best video they can in one take and in about 15 minutes. Of course, there were some technical difficulties (when aren’t there?) and so all the videos I filmed on Monday were lost and had to be redone. Oops.

If you want to know more about the week, leave a comment, I have tons of stories about when I went there, and even a few from this year. For now, I’m off to finish off the week strong, and tonight I have a lot of editing to do on that video I mentioned earlier!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Last batch of Freshman links! I’m still Writing!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zach Younkin  |  June 21, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Oh, camp

    Reply
  • 2. Isobel  |  September 8, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    OE is AWSOME!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

