Links from Chicago

May 23, 2009 at 6:37 pm Leave a comment

My roommate and I drove to Chicago this weekend to visit some of his friends at Northwestern University. I have been here for a few hours and so far I have liked what I have seen. Of course, the University of Cincinnati will always be my favorite, but I digress… 🙂

Right now, there is nothing better to do, so I am going to post a few links that I have stumbledupon over the last week or two. It seems as though my readers enjoy these posts, as they are often the highest rated when I check my stats.

So first, this Craigslist apology letter. I find this to be hilarious, and kind of ballsy. I mean, I would have never done this, what if she really did call back?

Next, college Tetris. This is really cool, and something that I would want to attempt to do sometime during my college career. I feel like if I wait any longer than that, it would just be stupid, but if I do it in college it will be awesome. What are your thoughts on that?

I don’t know what to think about this next one. This is the rumored ZuneX, Microsoft’s souped up version on an iPhone. Supposedly. They don’t know if they will have a phone in it, but it is supposed to play XBox Live Arcade games. Even cooler, it can link to your XBox so if you buy a game on one system, you can play it on the other. So, I will have to wait and see on this one, but for now, I am a little bit excited for it.

And last, but definitely not least, the transforming USB drive. It is a little pricey, but it would be worth it just as a conversation starter. “Woah, what is that thing? / Its a flash drive, and it transforms / Wtf? lol!”. I know that my pen/USB drive/laser pointer is a good conversation starter, so this would have to be an amazing one. The only thing I wish it would do is automatically transform when plugged in… That would make me buy it. As for now, I already have 12GB worth of flash storage, I don’t need another, overpriced drive.

So thats about all I have for today, stay tuned as I have another review in mind, and I will be posting about my experience using Parallels to run Windows 7 and Linux on my Mac.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Not the happiest of news My name is Mac, and I’m a PC (and a Linux?)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

