Not the happiest of news

May 22, 2009 at 2:18 pm 1 comment

Today, I got what I consider to be my first rejection letter.

I was placed into the eligibility pool for the RA position, rather than being accepted outright as I had hoped I would be. So, no, its not a rejection letter, but its not an acceptance letter either. I am now faced with a difficult decision: should I stay or should I go? If I stay in the pool, I still have the chance of getting a position, and the scholarship that goes with it. However, it would also effectively prevent me from signing any sort of a lease or a house or apartment next year, leaning me in the overly expensive dorms with random roommates again for the second year. My other option is to choose the “No, I no longer wish to be considered for the RA position” option and to go ahead with some sort of off-campus lease. Which is honestly what I would prefer, but still not the obvious choice.

So that is my food for thought for the weekend. But enough about me, how about you, my faithful readers? Whats on your minds right now? Leave me a comment with whats up and it will make me feel better 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Linux, Chicago, Pixar, and Anxiety Links from Chicago

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. hindenburghutch  |  May 23, 2009 at 2:20 am

    Hey this week lets just go look to see if we can find a cool house or something if not the apartment isn’t that bad for a year

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

