A week in the life

May 3, 2009 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

Looking back over my traffic for the past week, I realized its been over a week since my last post. I would like to claim school work as the reason for my absense, but really its just been a lack of anything to blog about.

Until now.

This morning (er, when I woke up, around 1:30), I purchased a domain name and hosting from dreamhost.com. There is nothing there right now, but the domain is: http://ahecker.com.  I had to buy some server space for a class, in which I am making a website. For now, I am working on moving this blog to my new domain, but I have to wait a long time for the server requests to process, and some other stuff I don’t fully understand (yet). When the move is complete, I will update via Facebook and Twitter (follow me: @toledo8904). I’m not sure if this url will still work or not. The tentative url for my new blog will be: http://rockinthestream.ahecker.com. The link will also be in my Facebook and Twitter updates when the transfer is complete.

In the meantime, here are some links I have found over the past week that I think you might find interesting.

First, for those Mac users out there, I found an article listing 11 great toolbar apps that don’t take up much space. I used five of these, and my two favorites are Caffeine and iStat Menues. Have fun with these, and let me know which are your favorites!

Second, for those who are just plain bored and want something cool and flashy to kill a few minutes with, Imagination. This is just a cool animation that spreads outward from your cursor. Its trippy, its awesome, it aids procrastination. What more can you ask for?

Third, for those who like HomeStar RunnerAn Experimental Film. The song is by They Might Be Giants, and is pretty good. As is the video, if maybe a little random and weird. But its HomeStar Runner… what did we expect? Another great way to kill a few minutes and enjoy some good music.

Fourth, and finally, for those who like Green technologies and/or cool gadgets. USBcell is a very interesting idea I StumbledUpon earlier this week. They are rechargable batteries that can recharge in a USB port. Maybe not revolutionary, but it is definately cool.

That is all for now, let me know what you think of my explorations! Until next time!

Aaron

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

You’re not always right. Face it. Help me to reach 1,000 views!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

