Procrastination and links

March 30, 2009 at 1:45 am Leave a comment

Today is the first day of spring quarter for me, and hence the end of my spring break. It was a good spring break, but, despite the fact that I doubled its length by coming home for most of my exam week, it was too short.

Or maybe I just wasn’t paying enough attention to what I needed to do. I was assigned a paper for my RA training class about two weeks before spring break started, 4-6 pages long, and I just started it last night. The entire spring break, I could have worked on it, and done it without much strain or difficulty. But because I am a master procrastinator (any other procrastinators out there?) I decided to put it off until the morning it was due. To make matters worse, instead of working on the paper right now (it is 1:15 AM) I am writing this entry.

I think its time for a Mt. Dew.

Anyways, I wanted to take a chance to share some links that I have found recently that I have found entertaining. Many of their discoveries were the product of procrastination and boredom, which makes them relevant to post at this time.

First, for those who have pets, especially small dogs or cats, watch your step. Apparently, 1% of all E.R. visits for fall related injuries come from pet owners tripping on their pets. I always said that my dog would be the death of me, I trip on one of the three of them (all Jack Russell Terriers) at least once a day. Have you ever tripped and hurt yourself on a pet?

As I was leaving my house to go back to school this evening, my little brother showed me a funny song on YouTube. My favorite line is in the chorus, “We’re not unreasonable, I mean no one’s gonna eat your eyes.” I couldn’t find the video by the original artist, Jonathon Coulton, but since I mentioned him its all good, right?

My third, and sadly, last link for this post is one of my favorite mood-boosters. I have it bookmarked as DudeFalling and that pretty much sums it up. I watch this every time I get stuck writing a paper or doing a project, and it always makes me laugh a little bit. The song gets stuck in my head so I usually have to watch it two or three times before moving on.

That’s all I have time for, let me know if you found any of those links to be cool or funny!

Currently Listening:
Steams of Woe At Acheron
Falling Up
Fangs!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Offsrping touring America this summer! Thinking ahead…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

