Third time’s a charm, right?

March 26, 2009 at 5:34 am Leave a comment

So, this is the third serious attempt I have made at keeping a blog, only this time I think I can do it faithfully and successfully, thanks much in part to my friend and mentor in all things blogging, Zachyounkin. He has hooked me up with tons of info, gadgets, and inspiration to keep this thing goin’ and before I begin I have to thank him for getting me back in.

Notice the title of this new blog: A rock in the stream of consciousness. This pretty much sums up what I like to talk about. In a weird, round-about sort of way.

Basically, I just like to shoot things out there, stream of consciousness style. And of course, the rock. Well, I like rock music. All music actually, but rock is my favorite style.

So what am I likely to talk about? Here are some things that I find interesting, hence making them prime targets to pop up sometime:
Music
Video games
Technology (Apple in particular)
College life
My life
People that I care about’s lives (when interesting/applicable)
And much more as I think of it

So if any of this sounds interesting to you, then subscribe, RSS, bookmark, follow my Twitter, write a sticky note – whatever it takes. Please. And if you do happen to follow me somehow, please write a comment, as short or long as you like, telling me what you think. It helps me to stay relevant, motivated, and interesting.

That’s it for now, I don’t like over doing it on the first post, it scares people off (including myself!). So check back soon, as early as the morning, for a new post!

Aaron

One last thing: I did this on my last blog and I liked it, so I’m going to try it again. At the end of every post I do, I’m going to put what I am currently listening to. Its a fun way for me to let you know more about my musical tastes, and it also keeps me from listening to the same three albums over and over. So for tonight:

I Kissed A Girl
Attack Attack!
Punk Goes Pop vol. 2

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Blast from the past!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

